Hi All, GD noob here so apologies if this questio...
# gooddata-platform
s
Hi All, GD noob here so apologies if this question has been answered before. Is it possible to whitelist just the IP for your workspace or does the full server need to be whitelisted?
j
Hi Sean, what do you mean by “to whitelist just the IP for your workspace or the full server need to be whitelisted?“? You can whitelist our range of IP addresses based on a data centre your Gooddata domain resides. Those IPs are used by Gooddata platform data loading tools and you can whitelist those IPs on your server to be able to connect to your database behind firewall. Or you can set IP addresses range from which users are allowed to access the Gooddata platform (for example a user will be able to access your workspace/s only if he or she is connected to the network at work). This IP whitelisting can be set on individual user level or on the whole domain level.
s
Hi Jan, Thanks for that. So I was wondering for loading data if there was a singular specific IP I could whitelist for my workspace i.e. for xxxx.on.gooddata.com or had it to be a range of IP's which other users are also whitelisting, my CTO was questioning this from a security perspective as it is preferred we just whitelist certain IP's rather than ranges for the access to the server.
m