Hi everyone, Beginner here and loving GoodData! I’...
# gd-beginners
s
Hi everyone, Beginner here and loving GoodData! I’m struggling with one thing though, even after lots of Googling and theoretically finding the answer to my prayers… One of the goals that our business monitors doesn’t occur every week (it’s a high-value event). This means that when I view a Column Chart viewed by week, I don’t see the weeks displayed where zero of these goals occurred even though I would like to. I think that the simple solution should be to create a metric that wraps the COUNT in an IFNULL statement. The problem is that when I do this, I get all weeks returned from 1900 until 2050, even when the filter is set to “Last 90 days”. It does however set the weeks that have none of the events to zero! So it kinda works, but I’m obviously doing something incorrectly… The metric I’m using is this: SELECT IFNULL(COUNT(xxxxxxx),0)*1 Any ideas on what I’m doing incorrectly would be super welcome!
m
Hi Simon, Thank you for your question and glad to hear you are loving GoodData! Can you slightly modify your metric syntax as follow:
SELECT IFNULL(SELECT COUNT(xxxxxxx),0)*1
Let me know if that does the trick.
s
Thank you for your quick response! Unfortunately that doesn’t work - it returns an error and won’t let me save the metric, saying:
Copy code
Unexpected 'SELECT'. Expecting: REPORT, PERCENTILE, -, FUNCNAME12, STRING, RANKFUNCNAME, IDENTIFIER, NATURAL, OBJECT, FUNCNAMEN, ZERO, (, REAL, SHORT_STRING, CASE, IF, PREVIOUS, IFNULL, FUNCNAME2, TEXT_ELEM, FUNCNAME1, COUNT, ELEM_IDENTIFIER, THIS, RUNFUNCNAME, NEXT
t
Hey Simon, I think the *1 in your original metric may be the issue. Removing it from the metric, may do the trick 🙂
m