I am new to GoodData and I am evaluating its use f...
# gd-beginners
g
I am new to GoodData and I am evaluating its use for our business use case. I did have a few questions and perhaps someone can provide some insight! 1. Is GoodData loading the data from the Source? I need to know for compliance reasons or is it pulling from the Data warehouse (Snowflake) 2. I have a multi-tenanted saas application with companies in different timezones. So in my case one client workspace would be in GMT +4, another in GMT+0 and another in GMT -8. The data is stored in all UTC so the date/filter needs to adjust based on the user/workspace set timezone and query accordingly. Is this achievable? - i couldn’t’ find any documentation on this
m
Hello GJ! 1. This depends on the version you are using. If you use the main Platform, you always need to load your Data to GoodData. We do have options for storing data in specific locations and what is currently available is listed here, however, GoodData.CN provides a solution, where customers keep the data on their side, but it also needs you to manage the whole application from your end. It’s an analytics platform focused on the semantic layer, reusability of metrics, business user self-service, and a multi-tenant environment. You can find the architecture described here. A list of supported data sources can be found in our documentation. 2. May I know which version of our platform are you using? This article may be useful for you: https://help.gooddata.com/pages/viewpage.action?pageId=86788948
👍 1
g