Jill V
09/11/2026, 6:01 PMkapa.ai
09/11/2026, 6:01 PMDELETE /api/v1/entities/workspaces/{id}) deletes the workspace along with its content, including its logical and analytics models [Delete a Workspace; delete_workspace]. However, it does not explicitly detail the cascade behavior regarding automations.
If you want to ensure automations are removed before deleting a workspace, you can manage or delete them explicitly using:
⢠The bulk action endpoint: POST /api/v1/actions/workspaces/{workspaceId}/automations/delete [deleteWorkspaceAutomations]
⢠The single automation deletion endpoint: DELETE /api/v1/entities/workspaces/{workspaceId}/automations/{objectId} [delete_entity_automations] š 0 button š 0 button ā¹ļø Tip: Mention @kapa.ai in the thread for follow-ups.
š Our Support team monitors all messages and will jump in if needed.Yvonne Changamuka
09/12/2026, 12:10 AMDELETE /api/v1/entities/workspaces/{id} permanently deletes the workspace and all of its contents, including its logical and analytics models.
This means that deleting the workspace will also remove any resources contained within it, such as dashboards and automations.Jill V
09/14/2026, 3:55 PM