Hi Team, I created an Insight on the dashboard but...
# gooddata-ui
v
Hi Team, I created an Insight on the dashboard but was not able to see on my local server if I integrated that Insight using React.Js I attached some images for reference
j
Hi Vicky, have you tried to remove all the styling, if it works?
v
Hi @Jan Soubusta, Yes I tried removing the styling property with respect to div but still not working, I can't see the Donut chart <Page> <div> <InsightView insight={insight} showTitle={showTitle} /> </div> </Page>
j
Is anything suspicious in the browser console?
v
Nothing in console
@Jan Soubusta When I create Insights it comes under the Private tab
j
@Dan Homola any thoughts on this? I am not an expert in this area 😉
d
Hi, I think there is some confusion, let me try to clear things up 🙂 The Private area on the screenshot is relevant to Dashboards, not individual Insights, so this is not the reason it is not showing as InsightView “does not care” about dashboard settings (see the related docs for more info about that feature). Judging from your app screenshot, I can see that parts of the chart do get rendered (the legend) so the data seem to coming through. First thing I would check is whether you have all the necessary CSS fies included. Please check your main index.js file if it includes all the CSS imports as shown in the template. That might be the missing piece.
m
@Vicky Kumar I think you should also set height of the InsightView container, eg:
Copy code
<Page>
    <div style={{ height: 500 }}>
        <InsightView insight={insight} showTitle={showTitle} />
    </div>
</Page>
v
@Matyáš Kandl Yes I tried with setting the height but no success
Hi Team Still facing the same issue and while saving the Insight I am getting only the Save button Instead of a save button it should be a Save and Publish button
u