One more question - if I delete the workspace and my data, is it permanently gone from your servers or do you keep some backup copies - and if so, for how long?
Best answer by Zuzana Bednarova
You are in full control of your data and whatever you'll delete will be permanently gone at some point.
From the GROWTH tier on ( https://www.gooddata.com/free ) we offer daily backups of the workspaces.
These backups are encrypted on the archive level within GoodData Platform and then uploaded to AWS S3 storage in the same regulatory zone. The retention period is up to 3 months. Please find more about data backup policy here: https://help.gooddata.com/doc/en/building-on-gooddata-platform/gooddata-architecture/data-backup.
There are used only if requested by customer or in case of disaster/emergency scenario.
You can learn more about our information security & compliance from our Security Whitepaper (https://www.gooddata.com/resources/gooddata-security-whitepaper-overview-gooddatas-security-measures