Solved

Accidental deletion of Free workspace

  • 28 June 2020
  • 1 reply
  • 60 views

I use GoodData Free plan and I have accidentally deleted Workspace 1. How can I get back to my 5 workspaces? Is it possible to restore the Workspace?

icon

Best answer by Martin Burian 28 June 2020, 21:04

Unfortunately, an automated workspace data backup option is only available for our customers with Growth or Enterprise plan. More information can be found here: https://www.gooddata.com/pricing

You will need to create a new workspace. Please follow the instructions in our documentation:
https://help.gooddata.com/doc/en/project-and-user-administration/administering-projects-and-project-objects/create-a-project

Navigate to your free hostname and login as usually. Then please change your URL to: https://<your_hostname>/gdc/projects .
In the Title field, enter the name: Workspace 1.
In the Authorization Token field - enter the right Authorization Token.
Then click Submit.

View original

1 reply

Unfortunately, an automated workspace data backup option is only available for our customers with Growth or Enterprise plan. More information can be found here: https://www.gooddata.com/pricing

You will need to create a new workspace. Please follow the instructions in our documentation:
https://help.gooddata.com/doc/en/project-and-user-administration/administering-projects-and-project-objects/create-a-project

Navigate to your free hostname and login as usually. Then please change your URL to: https://<your_hostname>/gdc/projects .
In the Title field, enter the name: Workspace 1.
In the Authorization Token field - enter the right Authorization Token.
Then click Submit.

Reply